Don't directly remove entered story details when pressing ESC
When pressing ESC when editing a user story, save the current state of the story.
I often enter some details for a story, then think about editing another one. I then press ESC to close the screen I'm currently in and switch to another one, only to discover that pressing ESC resulted in the loss of all the entered information.
Although I understand that pressing ESC to save information feels a bit strange, it would be great if pressing ESC atleast does not result in the direct loss of information.
Alternatively a popup informing you that you'll lose your information would help.
Tuan-Tu Tran commented
You can actually press TAB and then ESC