What if we have multiple accounts/workspaces, but need one subscription? How to move maps between workspaces?

A subscription is a workspace in StoriesOnBoard. This means that if you had multiple workspaces during the beta period and you’d like to have only one subscription, you need to move your story maps into one workspace. You can find more information about moving story maps into another workspace in our blog post: https://storiesonboard.com/blog/post/real-time-collaboration---what%E2%80%99s-new-in-storiesonboard---april-2015

The maps can be separated with permissions within the workspace, they don't need to be accessible (or even seen) by everyone.

To move the maps from workspace A to workspace B, please follow these steps:
  1. Make sure that you are member of workspace B and you can create story maps by opening workspace B and you should see the New Map button 

    If you don't see it, please ask the administrator of the B workspace to give you the "Can create story map" permission in the workspace's Manage / Manage People menu
  2. Open workspace A
  3. Go to manage menu on the right , select manage storymaps
  4. Click on the Options menu on a story map's tile

  5. Select Move from the menu
  6. Select Move to B workspace
  7. Repeat 4-7 with all the maps
  8. Go to workspace B
  9. Open the moved maps and share it with the needed persons


Feedback and Knowledge Base